Scroll to Top

Coke Studio 2017 on ZTV

By Bornwise Mtonzi / Published on Tuesday, 15 Aug 2017 17:37 PM / No Comments / 1892 views

15 August 2017

COCA Cola Zimbabwe on Monday launched its much-awaited Coke Studio Africa 2017 with the programme’s premiere set for today at 6:30pm on ZBCTV.

The programme is a musical slot that showcases African music by combining different artistes from across the continent.

Speaking at the launch, Coca Cola Zimbabwe Market Activations Manager, Vee Chibanda said the programme will start by screening the country’s most celebrated musician Jah Prayzah who had a duet with Mr. Bow from Mozambique.

She said the musical show will be spectacular and viewers should not miss it.

“We promise our viewers that this is probably the most exciting Coke Studio they can’t afford to miss.

“The time has come to see what our superstar Jah Prayzah and other celebrated African Artists have been doing in Kenya.

“The next 10 weeks will be filled with thrills, electrifying moments and fun as Coke Studio rolls,” she said.

She said there will be also a radio version of the programme that will be aired on Power FM.

The radio version will be filled with segments like Coke Studio Culture where artists will have a chance to share something unique about their country to audiences in exclusive interviews.

There would be also destination Africa where artists will present a case of their countries thereby persuading people that their country is the best to visit.

Sibanda further said this season’s programme promises more thrills after the merging of Coke Studio Africa and Coke Studio South Africa.

The merger has seen the number of participating countries increasing from 11 to 18 and the programme will broadcast in more 30 countries across Africa.

“Like the previous editions, Coke Studio aims to inspire and introduce Africa’s music talents to a new and wider audience through interaction, collaboration and cooperation amongst musical artists while building a strong brand connection with Africa’s young and growing population,” said Chibanda.

The programme will not only look at musical producers only but also DJs.

Some of the renowned names in this year’s season include, Jah Prayzah, Khaligraph Jones and Band Becca from Kenya, Rayvanny, Izo Bizness, Nandy from Tanzania, Sami Dan from Ethiopia, Bebe Cool, Eddy Kenzo and Sheebah, Ykee Benda from Uganda, Nasty C, Busiswa, Mashayabhuqe from South Africa, Youssoupha from DRC and Runtown and Yemi from Nigeria.

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.